Final Logo

Draft-Logo.jpgWild Willy’s Wonky Walls is the business behind the logo. The business is planned to start small (as a mountain climbing and hiking shop) and hopefully eventually grow large enough to turn the establishment into primarily a climbing wall facility. The logo represents the business because it has two mountains within the “W” and I used earthy colors that would appeal more to the demographic of climbers and hikers. From the previous design, I completely changed the color scheme with the idea of starting out as a hiking and climbing store.

An interesting thing that I was playing around with was the shading on the snow caps on the mountains. I messed around with a lot of different colors on the gradient tool and I found that the best looking shading on any color of logo was a fade from dark purple to white with the gradient equilibrium shifted heavily towards the dark purple side. I had the gradient of the “W” changed from linear to radial so that there was a light spot centered directly above the peak of the smaller mountain. My favorite change that I made was changing the stroke to a thicker black to define my logo much more. I also changed the background to a radial green to make the “W” pop out as the main part of the logo. I made the shadow a sleet black instead of the orange that I had. Finally, I used the eraser tool while holding shift to make the lines across the bottom half of the logo because I felt that it gave the logo the feeling of a sunrise.

Leave a comment